Chahine Receives Award

August 2017

Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice Dr. Elias Chahine received the Florida Society of Health-System Pharmacists (FSHP) 2017 Residency Preceptor of the Year Award. Chahine has been precepting pharmacy residents during their infectious diseases and internal medicine learning experiences since 2009.

The award was presented during the House of Delegates meeting in conjunction with the 51st FSHP annual meeting in Orlando.

The purpose of the FSHP Residency Preceptor of the Year Award is to honor an individual who has consistently demonstrated enthusiasm for the profession, and for mentoring and educating pharmacy residents. The individual must possess the qualities of leadership, service and involvement, empathy for patients, self-improvement, and excellence in professional practice.

“There are many outstanding preceptors in Florida and I am thankful that I received the award this year,” said Chahine.

Chahine is on the Board of Directors for FSHP. He has served the society in various roles including board liaison for the Professional Affairs Council, board liaison for the Membership Affairs Council, chair of the Educational Affairs Council, judge for the annual poster competition, judge for the annual quiz bowl student competition, president of the Palm Beach Society of Health System Pharmacists, and speaker at the annual and regional meetings.

< Show All Articles